District Eight auxiliary elects officers

AURORA -- Nomination and election of officers were held when District Eight VFW Auxiliary held a regular meeting June 5 at Aurora VFW 2629 Post Home.
The following officers were elected to serve for the 2005-06 year: president, Ethel Brooks, VFW 7200 Auxiliary; senior vice-president, Edith Lowden, 8487; junior vice president, Patricia Gavin, 8975 ; treasurer, Patricia Malinowski, 4237; chaplain, Warrine Yerkey, 8487; conductress and three-year trustee, Sandra Smith-Graves, 6488; and guard, Julie Carter, 2799.
Installing officers were Donna Russo, VFW 3307 Auxiliary, installing officer; Chloe Williams, 1090, conductress; Anna McGrath, 1090, assistant conductress; and Faye Doyle, 1055, secretary.
The District Eight VFW and Auxiliary will hold an annual picnic from noon to 6 p.m. July 10 at the Ravenna VFW 1055 post home, 6000 New Milford Road, Ravenna. Tickets are $5 for adults and $2 for children under 12. For more information and tickets, contact Russ Marris at the post home, (330) 296-3735.

Don't Miss a Story

Sign up for our newsletter to receive daily news directly in your inbox.