Officers named for family, children panel

YOUNGSTOWN -- Matthew Stefanak, Mahoning County District Board of Health commissioner, will chair the executive committee of Mahoning County Family and Children First Council in 2005.
Other officers are: vice chairman, Ron Marian, Mahoning County Mental Health Board executive director; secretary, Dave Schaffer, Mahoning County Alcohol & amp; Drug Addiction Services Board executive director; treasurer, Richard Denamen, Mahoning County Educational Service Center superintendent.
Membership is open to any person or organization in the county whose interest, public responsibilities or organizational mission is to work with families to ensure the effective collaboration and coordination of county programs.
The executive council meets at 1:30 p.m. on the third Friday of each month at the Mahoning County Educational Service Center office. Advisory council meetings take place quarterly on the third Thursday of March, June, September and December at rotating sites throughout the county.
For more information, call Rachilla Basista at (330) 965-7828.

Don't Miss a Story

Sign up for our newsletter to receive daily news directly in your inbox.