Canfield AARP chapter seats new officers

CANFIELD -- Officers of Canfield Chapter 3104, AARP, for 2005 were installed during a meeting Jan. 3 at Canfield Presbyterian Church.
Taking office as president was Janice Bethel, and her associate officers who were also seated are Chuck Dysert, vice president; Peg Kelly, secretary; Polly Bauman, assistant secretary; Dorothy Conkle, treasurer; and Thelma Hugli, assistant treasurer.
Members of the board of directors are Betty Cook, Elaine Hughes, Dennis Wilde, Joe Bernard, Donna Monk and Ellamae Carrera.
Nominating committee members are Marilyn Burkley, chairman; Betsy Casgrain; and Bob Chester. Other committee members are Jack Velker, chaplain; Vernon Feicht, sergeant-at-arms; Harold Reed, legislative/-community; Lotis Cooper, public relations; Dr. Bob Fisher, health care; Margaret Hughes, social; Lucille Bernard, tours; Alvira Schultheis, sunshine; Peg Berry, historian; Paul Manchester, membership/newsletter; and Rosemary Gnagy, parliamentarian.

Don't Miss a Story

Sign up for our newsletter to receive daily news directly in your inbox.