facebooktwitterRSS
- Advertisement -
  • Most Commentedmost commented up
  • Most Emailedmost emailed up
  • Popularmost popular up
- Advertisement -

 

« News Home

Queen Mary 2, (800) 7-CUNARD (28-6273) or www.cunard.com.



Published: Sat, January 1, 2005 @ 12:00 a.m.



Queen Mary 2, (800) 7-CUNARD (28-6273) or www.cunard.com.

Gleneagles, Auchterarder, Scotland; (866) 881-9525 or www.gleneagles.com. Rooms from $516 per night. Hawking lessons from $114 per 45 minutes.

Pittsburgh, (877) LOVE PGH (568-3744) or www.visitpittsburgh.com.

Ash Cave, Hocking Hills State Park, 19852 State Route 664 South, Logan, Ohio; (740) 385-6842 or www.dnr.state.oh.us.

Shiloh National Military Park, Shiloh, Tenn.; (731) 689-5696 or www.nps.gov/shil/.

Scotland, www.visitscotland.com. Represented in the United States by Visit Britain, (800) 462-2748.

Convict Lake, Mammoth Lakes; (760) 934-3800 or www.convictlake.com. Cabins from $90 per night. Camping also available.

Caliente Tropics, 411 E. Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs; (760) 327-1391 or www.calientetropics.com. Rooms from $155 per night.

Mission Inn, 3649 Mission Inn Ave., Riverside; (800) 843-7755 or www.missioninn.com. Rooms from $185 per night.

Amberley Castle, Arundel, West Sussex, England; (800) 735-2478 or www.amberleycastle.co.uk. Rooms from $301 per night.

Old Wailuku Inn at Ulupono, 2199 Kahookele St., Wailuku, Maui, Hawaii; (800) 305-4899 or www.oldwailukuinn.com.Rooms and breakfast from $120 per night.

Bolebroke Water Mill, Edenbridge Road, Hartfield, East Sussex, England; 011-44-1- 892-770-425 or www.bolebrokemillhotel.co.uk. Rooms from $95 per night.

East Hill Farm, Troy, N.H.; (800) 242-6495 or www.east-hill-farm.com. Stays from $88 per adult. Discounts for children and seniors. Rate includes three meals daily.

Las Casuelas Terraza, 222 S. Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs; (760) 325-2794 or www.lascasuelasterraza.com. Lunch for two from $20.

Mama's Fish House, 799 Poho Place, Paia, Maui, Hawaii; (808) 579-8488 or www.mamasfishhouse.com.

Veeraswamy, 99 Regent St., London; 011-44-20-7734-1401 or www.veeraswamy.com. Dinner for two from $80.

Puohokamoa Falls, Mile Marker 11 on the road between Paia and Hana, Maui, Hawaii; Maui Visitors Bureau, (800) 525-6284 or www.visitmaui.com.

Aloha Airlines flies nonstop to Honolulu, Maui and Kona on the Big Island; (800) 367-5250 or www.alohaairlines.com/.

British Airways flies nonstop from Los Angeles to London; (800) 247-9297 or www.britishairways.com/.

Pittsburgh International Airport, (412) 472-3525 or www.pitairport.com.

Hamoa Beach, near Hana, Maui, Hawaii; a good Web site is www.hawaiiweb.com/maui/beaches/HamoaBeach.htm.

Darrell Lapulapu, masseur at the Four Seasons Hualal; (808) 325-8000 or www.fourseasons.com/hualalai. My massage cost $145, including tip.

Pooh Sticks in Hartfield, England. Contact Visit Britain at Visit Britain, (800) 462-2748 or www.visitbritain.com. Another good Web site is www.just-pooh.com.

Santa Monica Press, www.santamonicapress.com. Books cannot be ordered directly through the publisher. Major bookstores and online companies such as Amazon.com carry the publisher's titles.

Royal Hawaiian, 2259 Kalakaua Ave., Waikiki, Hawaii; (800) 325-3535 or www.royal-hawaiian.com. Rooms from $395, but discounts often available.




Comments

Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.


News
Opinion
Entertainment
Sports
Marketplace
Classifieds
Records
Discussions
Community
Help
Forms
Neighbors

HomeTerms of UsePrivacy StatementAdvertiseStaff DirectoryHelp
© 2014 Vindy.com. All rights reserved. A service of The Vindicator.
107 Vindicator Square. Youngstown, OH 44503

Phone Main: 330.747.1471 • Interactive Advertising: 330.740.2955 • Classified Advertising: 330.746.6565
Sponsored Links: Vindy Wheels | Vindy Jobs | Vindy Homes | Pittsburgh International Airport