State, county and federal agencies and other businesses that will be closed Monday for Presidents Day. Residents of communities not listed should check their governmental office schedules.
City offices: All closed except Sharon and New Castle.
County offices: All closed except for Lawrence County.
State and federal offices: Closed.
Public/Parochial schools: Closed.
Youngstown State and Kent State universities: Regular class schedule.
Western Reserve Transit Authority: Running Saturday schedule.
Public libraries: Mahoning County open, Trumbull County closed.
Stock market: Closed.
Banks: All closed except First Place Bank with special hours 10 to 5; Bank One, U.S. Bank, and Key Bank, regular hours.
Trash collection: Regular service.

Don't Miss a Story

Sign up for our newsletter to receive daily news directly in your inbox.