Counties receiving total coverage: Ashtabula, Columbiana, Geauga, Jefferson, Lake, Mahoning and Trumbull.
Counties receiving partial coverage: Belmont, Carroll, Cuyahoga (east of Interstate 77), Harrison, Monroe, Portage, Summit and Washington.
Operations base: Youngstown-Elser Metro Airport in North Lima.
Types of bait: Two-by-two-inch brown cubes and white plastic packages that are roughly the size of ketchup packets.
If you find bait: Leave it alone as much as possible. If the bait needs to be moved, only pick it up while wearing rubber gloves or using a paper towel. Toss the bait into a remote area where raccoons dwell. Wash hands thoroughly afterward.
Source: Ohio Department of Health

Don't Miss a Story

Sign up for our newsletter to receive daily news directly in your inbox.