PRIME TIME Smits, Hewitt join list of celebs who will present Emmy awards

Emmy winner Jimmy Smits and Jennifer Love Hewitt, who isn't an Emmy winner but has a show on CBS this season, are among the latest round of presenters added to the 57th annual Primetime Emmys.
Sela Ward, Charles S. Dutton and "Grey's Anatomy" star Ellen Pompeo have also joined the show, which Ellen DeGeneres will host and CBS will broadcast Sept. 18.
Smits is currently running for president on NBC's "The West Wing," one of the nominees for outstanding drama series this year.
He has been nominated for an Emmy 11 times in his career and has won once, in 1990 for his work on "L.A. Law."
Like Hewitt, who stars in "Ghost Whisperer," Dutton will be featured in a new CBS series this fall, the sci-fi drama "Threshold." The one-time "Roc" star has won three Emmys in his career -- for guest appearances on "The Practice" and "Without a Trace" and for directing the HBO miniseries "The Corner."
Pompeo will be making her first Emmy appearance after the surprise success of "Grey's Anatomy" this spring.
The show is up for three Emmys, including one for Pompeo's co-star, Sandra Oh.

Don't Miss a Story

Sign up for our newsletter to receive daily news directly in your inbox.