Committee members
At a meeting Friday at Mahoning County's Reuse and Recycling Division, this committee was formed to take a closer look at establishing a recycling center. They plan to meet May 10 at the recycling division in Austintown.
The committee members are:
James Petuch, county recycling division director.
Coalition of City Council Presidents: Robert Carcelli of Struthers; Bob Yankle of Campbell; and James E. Fortune Sr. of Youngstown.
Mark Cleland of Austintown, a community activist who has done research on the benefits of recycling in other states.
A representative from the county's special projects department (not appointed yet), which oversees the Community Development Block Grant programs, works on economic development projects, facilitates grant-writing projects for the county and its political subdivisions, and seeks ways to secure more state and federal money for the county.

Don't Miss a Story

Sign up for our newsletter to receive daily news directly in your inbox.