State, county and federal agencies and other businesses that will be closed on Monday, Presidents Day, include:
City offices: Youngstown, Warren, Niles, Salem, closed; Sharon, New Castle, open.
County offices: Mahoning, Trumbull, Columbiana, Mercer, Lawrence, closed.
State offices: Ohio Department of Jobs and Family Services, closed.
Federal offices: U.S. Post Office, closed.
Schools: Youngstown, Warren, Niles, Salem, Sharon, New Castle, closed; Youngstown Diocese, check individual schools.
Universities: Youngstown State, open; Kent State Trumbull Campus, open.
Western Reserve Transit Authority: Saturday schedule.
Public libraries: Youngstown-Mahoning County, open; Warren-Trumbull, closed.
Stock market: Butler Wick & amp; Co., closed.
Banks: Bank One, open; National City of Ohio, open; Farmers National Bank, closed; First Place Warren, most offices closed, but in-store and Howland offices, open until 5 p.m.; Second National Bank, Warren, closed; Cortland Banks, closed; National City of Pennsylvania, open.
Trash collection: Browning-Ferris Industries of Ohio, Youngstown District; Waste Management; Warren City Environmental Services; all regular schedules.

Don't Miss a Story

Sign up for our newsletter to receive daily news directly in your inbox.