YOUNGSTOWN | Charter review commission

Mayor George M. Mc-Kelvey has outlined a charter review commission with between 11 and 15 members. The mayor will pick three, and each city council member names one. The commission then can name up to four others on its own. The mayor hasn't confirmed all of his nominations yet. Residents named to the city's commission by council members:
Council president: Marilyn Gonzalez of Wellington Avenue.
1st Ward: Kathy Hammond-Baldwin of Bennington Street.
2nd Ward: Arlette Gatewood of Castalia Avenue.
3rd Ward: The Rev. Kelvin Turner of Arlington Street.
4th Ward: Dave Palombaro of Salt Springs Road.
5th Ward: Gary Thornton of Woodford Avenue.
6th Ward: Alvin Hopkins of Delaware Avenue.
7th Ward: Marilyn Rudzinski of Wychwood Lane.

Don't Miss a Story

Sign up for our newsletter to receive daily news directly in your inbox.