High Twelve Clubs hold convention

NAPOLEON -- The High Twelve Clubs of the State Association of Ohio held its 53rd annual convention Sept. 21 in Napoleon.
James W. Hill was elected and installed as third vice president of the association. Hill is the founder of High Twelve Club 720 in Youngstown.
The other officers installed were Lawrence Johnson, president; Thomas Bevington, first vice president; Frank Gordnier, second vice president; Melvin Jones, sergeant-at-arms; Glen Opp, chaplain; Ronald Harrison, assistant chaplain emeritus; Robert Gearhardt, secretary; Jacque Mintchell, treasurer; and Thomas Major, parliamentarian.
Conducting the installation ceremonies were Dan Tussing, Major and Opp.
The convention featured a banquet honoring past presidents and a necrology service to honor deceased members.

Don't Miss a Story

Sign up for our newsletter to receive daily news directly in your inbox.