ELECTION CTA chooses officers at convention

KANSAS CITY, Mo. -- The United Commercial Travelers of America met July 9 at the Hyatt Hotel, where a new slate of officers was elected.
Graig E. Alcorn of Centralia, Ill., was elected supreme counselor, and David Lee of Dayton was chosen as president of the International Secretary-Treasurers' Association. Keith Ward of Dayton was chosen as president of the Grand Counselor's Association.
Elected to serve in the Imperial Guild Ancient Mystic Order of Bagmen of Baghdad, a branch of the CTA, were: John Trimboli of Youngstown, supreme imperial ruler; Royce Taylor of Pine Bluff, Ark., imperial viceroy; L.T. McKillip of Amarillo, Texas, imperial clerk; Mono Arnold of Binghamton, N.Y., master of ceremonies; Robert Blanchard of Auburn, Maine, imperial inside gatekeeper; Vernon Wyatt Erps of Las Vegas, imperial outside gatekeeper; and Jack A. Engel, Fort Myers, Fla., imperial generalissimo.
Elected to the board of governors were Lloyd Jahnke, Rockport, Texas, one year; Earl Clark, South Glen Falls, N.Y., two years; Phil Maiarca, Alhambra, Calif., three years; Ernest LaPlante, Cumberland, R.I., four years; Kenneth Perry, Sanger, Texas, five years; and Nancy Ockelman, Eugene, Ore., six years.
The order has over 100,000 members throughout the United States and Canada. It's main service project is in aiding retarded children. There were 274 delegates at the convention.

Don't Miss a Story

Sign up for our newsletter to receive daily news directly in your inbox.