JUNIOR LEAGUE Traditional Angel Ball held at Stambaugh

The event focused on young men and women who will assume future leadership and volunteer roles.
YOUNGSTOWN -- Stambaugh Auditorium was the setting Dec. 26 for the traditional Angel Ball that is sponsored annually by the Junior League of Youngstown.
Following a social hour and short talk on volunteerism by league president Stephanie Olson, the traditional trumpet fanfare heralded the presentation of 18 young women and 14 young men, sons and daughters of league members who will assume leadership and volunteer roles in the community.
Presented: Escorted by their fathers, the following made their debut as angels: Jessica Allison Abrams, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Richard Abrams; Courtney Leigh Bennett, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Stephen Bennett; Kathleen Elizabeth Berny and Meghan Christine Berny, daughters of Dr. and Mrs. James Berny; Laura Ann Canale, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Lawrence Canale; Rebecca Ann Davidson, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. William Davidson; Louise Ashley Frey, daughter of Canfield Mayor and Mrs. Lee F. Fry; Amanda Kristen Friedrich and Emily Jo Friedrich, daughters of Mr. and Mrs. Donald Friedrich; Molly Kathleen Johnson, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Nils Johnson Jr.; Curren Elizabeth Katz, daughter of Dr. and Mrs. William Katz; Leah Paige McKelvey and Sarah Elizabeth McKelvey, daughters of Youngstown Mayor and Mrs. George McKelvey; Jeannine Marie Rich, daughter of Dr. and Mrs. David Rich; Jennifer Erin Schiavone, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Daniel P. Schiavone; Ashley Lisbeth Shultz, daughter of James Shultz and the late Mrs. Shelley Shultz; Katherine Elyse White, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Charles White; and Katherine Ann Wilson, daughter of Dr. and Mrs. Keith Wilson.
Male call: Accompanied by their mothers as they were presented were Evan Chester Beard, son of Mr. and Mrs. Bruce Beard; Andrew Donald Blomstrom, son of Mr. and Mrs. James Blomstrom; Brin August Burke and Bryce Davis Burke, sons of Ms. Laura Burke and James Burke; James Edward Ellashek II and Joshua Aaron Ellashek, sons of Dr. and Mrs. James Ellashek; David Williman Hodge, son of Mr. and Mrs. Dennis Hodge; Colin Francis Larouere and James McClurkin Larouere, sons of Mr. and Mrs. Richard Larouere; Ryan James Mistovich, son of Mr. and Mrs. Ronald Mistovich; Edward Joseph Novosel, son of Dr. and Mrs. Edward Novosel; David James Stillwagon, son of Mr. and Mrs. Ira Kannal and Mr. and Mrs. Frederick Stillwagon; Douglas Lincoln Suffolk, son of Mr. and Mrs. Ted Suffolk; and Paul Robert Zellers, son of Mr. and Mrs. Richard Zellers.
Susan Berny was chairman for the evening, and her committee was composed of Karen Abrams, Susan Brown, Edie Davidson, Joyce Ellashek, Joyce Mistovich, Janet Popovec and Debbie Wilson.
The group: The league is a member of the Junior League International Association, which is committed to promoting volunteerism, developing the potential of women and improving communities through effective action and leadership of trained volunteers.

Don't Miss a Story

Sign up for our newsletter to receive daily news directly in your inbox.