INSTALLATION AARP Chapter 4339 inducts officers for coming season

AUSTINTOWN -- Members of Austintown Chapter 4339, AARP, who will hold various offices during 2002 were installed Jan. 8 at Grace Lutheran Church following a memorial service conducted by the Rev. Joseph Shanley.
Inducted for his second term as president was Robert Donelson of Crum Road. He has served the chapter as legislative chairman and as a member of the board of directors. He is active in veterans' affairs and has also served as commander of American Legion Post 301.
Seated as his associate officers were Kathleen Manley, first vice president; Sandra Crew, second vice president; Betty Mitchell, secretary; Priscilla Sikora, assistant secretary; and Doris Baker, treasurer.
Serving as members of the board of directors during the coming season will be Charlotte DeMarines, Florence Karg and Dorothy Wood, three years; Doris Snyder, Bertha Strock and Ernest Thompson, two years; and Elfriede Anton, John Toth and Doris VandenBosch, one year.
Appointed: Named to the nominating committee were Dorothy Webb, three years; Dan Miller, two years; and Harriett Jones, one year.
Installing officer was Mrs. Wilbur Jones, past president of the chapter.

Don't Miss a Story

Sign up for our newsletter to receive daily news directly in your inbox.