Johnny Appleseed Club seats slate

CORNERSBURG -- A candlelight ceremony for installation of officers was held Dec. 20 at Davidson's Restaurant by members of Johnny Appleseed Garden Club.
Donna Bowman, outgoing president, conducted the installation for Joan Gallitto, president; Robin Eisenbrei and Pat Tarajack, vice presidents and program chairmen; Jane Evans, secretary; and Val Zurawick, treasurer.
Committee chairwomen are Harriet Deeds and Zurawick, historians; Sally Reedy, door prize and 50/50; Rose Marie Zamary, sunshine; Marge Dudley and Tarajack, telephone; Pat Kubiac, ways and means and horticulture; and Evans and Vera Gabrick, social service.
Bowman was presented with a gift from the club, and members exchanged homemade gifts. Each received an ornament from the outgoing president.
Background: The club was organized in 1962 and will celebrate its 40th anniversary at a special meeting in May. It meets the third Thursday of each month except in June, July and August.
The next meeting will be at 7:30 p.m. Jan. 17 at Bacho Floral Arts & amp; Crafts in Youngstown.

Don't Miss a Story

Sign up for our newsletter to receive daily news directly in your inbox.