HORIZON LEAGUE All-star selections

First Team
Thomas Jackson, G, 5-9, Sr., Butler; Clay Tucker, F, 6-3, Jr., UW-Milwaukee; David Bailey, G, 5-8 Jr., Loyola; Rylan Hainje, F, 6-6, Sr., Butler; Greg Grays, G, 6-0, Sr., Detroit.
2002 Player of the Year: Hainje.
Coach of the Year: Bruce Pearl, UW-Milwaukee.
Second Team
Cain Doliboa, F, 6-8, Sr.; Wright State; Seth Doliboa, F, 6-8, So.; Wright State; Ronnie Jones, G, 5-9, Jr.; UW-Milwaukee; Cedrick Banks, G, 6-2, So.; UIC; Theo Dixon, G, 6-6, Sr.; Cleveland State.
All-Newcomer Team
Cain Doliboa, F, 6-8, Sr. Wright State; Seth Doliboa, F, 6-8, So. Wright State; Cedrick Banks, G, 6-2, So. UIC; Martell Bailey, G, 5-10, So. UIC; Adrian Tigert, F, 6-6, Fr. UW-Milwaukee.
Newcomer of the Year: Cain Doliboa.
All-Defensive Team
Darius Belin; G, 6-4, Sr. Detroit; Thomas Jackson, G, 5-9, Sr; Butler; Clay Tucker, F, 6-3, Jr.; UW-Milwaukee; Rylan Hainje, F, 6-6, Sr., Butler;
Joel Cornette, F, 6-10, Jr.; Butler.
First Team
Erika Roudebush, Cleveland State; Randee Henry, Detroit; Michelle James, Detroit; Mandy Stowe, UW-Green Bay; Maria Viall, UW-Milwaukee.
Second Team
Molly Peterman, Detroit; Jaysie Chambers, UIC; Sara Boyer, UW-Green Bay; Holly Tamm, UW-Milwaukee; Jessica Wilhite, UW-Milwaukee.
Player of the Year: Viall.
Coach of the Year: Kevin Borseth, UW-Green Bay.
All-Newcomer Team
Maria Marchesano, Butler; Ciara Henderson, Loyola; Malika Willoughby, UW-Milwaukee; Tiffany Webb, Wright State; Jen Perugini, Youngstown State.
Newcomer of the Year: Perugini.
All-Defensive Team
Nancy Bowden, Butler; Michelle James, Detroit; Elizabeth Dudley, UW-Green Bay; Kristy Loiselle, UW-Green Bay; Allison Klaas, UW-Milwaukee.

Don't Miss a Story

Sign up for our newsletter to receive daily news directly in your inbox.