Trumbull County Educational Service Center's annual Prep Bowl competition pitted pupils from 20 county school districts against each other, from grades 5-12. The academic competition took place over nine evenings and featured questions from all areas of study. Winners are:
Lakeview Middle School, elementary competition: Lauren Baker, Michael Benich, Grace Brantingham, Dylan Davis, Steve Lane, Paul Monroe, Mike Stewart and Trevor Wilson. William Imke and Danita Davis served as coaches.
Joseph Badger Middle School, junior high competition: Samantha Bonar, Lindsay Brainard, Kenny Hunkus, Victoria Matejka, Hannah Miller and Andrew Morris. Matthew Kesic coached.
Lordstown High School, senior high competition: Brian Casper, Sean Cook, Max Gibson, Anna Gibson, Bryan Hionas, Todd McConahy, James Senne and Kyle Schofer. Liz Senne coached the team.

Don't Miss a Story

Sign up for our newsletter to receive daily news directly in your inbox.