- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

« News Home

ANNUAL EVENT Polish Arts Club to award scholarships at reception

Published: Wed, February 6, 2002 @ 12:00 a.m.

YOUNGSTOWN -- The Polish Arts Club will hold its annual tea and scholarship reception from 1 to 4 p.m. Sunday at the Butler Institute of American Art.
The public is welcome to attend free of charge.
The program: Vocal entertainment will be provided by Elizabeth Malys, a senior at Youngstown State University, where she is majoring in vocal performance and predentistry. She is a member of the YSU Opera Guild, the Dana Chorale, Madrigal Singers and the University Chorus. She will be accompanied by Mark Lyda.
Scholarships will be awarded to the following students:
UDarren G. Burich -- The Alice Lipnicki D'Antonio Memorial Scholarship.
UMichael Edward Hosterman -- The Ceil Turowski Memorial Scholarship.
UKevin Madden -- The Helen Orze Memorial Scholarship.
UJeffrey Jonathan Poprik and Marek Antoni Radomski -- Polish Arts scholarships.
UJason James Shuba -- The Rev. W.S. Kopiczenski Memorial Scholarship.
UMaria Lynn Tornincasa -- The Kryzan Swierz Memorial Scholarship.
ULindsey Marie Pallo -- The Florence Turowski Memorial Scholarship.
In charge: General chairman for the event is Mary Ann Mlynarski, and music chairman is Dr. Edward Bak. Co-chairman is Sally Dolovy.
On the scholarship awards committee are Helen Hripko, chairman; Florence Swierz; and Carolyn Maresky.
Marianne Poprik is serving as chairman of the tea committee with Rosemary Tornincasa as co-chairman. Serving on the committee with them are Sally Golaske, Madona Barwick, Daniela Jarosz, Ceil Goulish, Maria Rak, Mary Ann Mlynarski and Arlene Shaffer.

Don't Miss a Story

Sign up for our newsletter to receive daily news directly in your inbox.


HomeTerms of UsePrivacy StatementAdvertiseStaff DirectoryHelp
© 2017 Vindy.com. All rights reserved. A service of The Vindicator.
107 Vindicator Square. Youngstown, OH 44503

Phone Main: 330.747.1471 • Interactive Advertising: 330.740.2955 • Classified Advertising: 330.746.6565
Sponsored Links: Vindy Wheels | Vindy Jobs | Vindy Homes