CHARTER SCHOOLS Across the state

The State Board of Education granted five-year contracts to 10 charter schools in 1998. Those contracts will expire at the end of this school year. The board will evaluate the performance of each school before deciding whether to extend the contracts. The schools:
Eagle Heights Academy, Youngstown.
Youngstown Community School, Youngstown.
Hope Academy Brown Street, Akron.
Hope Academy University, Akron.
Harmony Community School, Cincinnati.
Oak Tree Montessori, Cincinnati.
Hope Academy Cathedral, Cleveland.
Hope Academy Chapelside, Cleveland.
Old Brooklyn Montessori, Cleveland.
City Day Community School, Dayton.
Source: Ohio Department of Education

Don't Miss a Story

Sign up for our newsletter to receive daily news directly in your inbox.