Campaign leaders announced

The annual appeal will start Sept. 5.
WARREN -- United Way of Trumbull County has put together its campaign cabinet leadership for the upcoming fund-raising appeal.
The 2002 appeal kicks off Sept. 5 at the National Packard Museum.
Donald E. Moore, vice president of Trumco Insurance Agency, will serve as chairman. James L. Course, retired director of engineering at Delphi Packard Electric Systems, will be vice chairman and chair of the Second Century Society for leadership giving.
"I am extremely pleased to have a campaign cabinet made up of so many dedicated individuals with diverse backgrounds," Moore said.
Chairmen of the section dealing with health, professionals, education and government and human services are Jeffrey D. Rexroad, executive vice president of Forum Health Trumbull Memorial Hospital, and Matthew J. Chojnacki, superintendent of Lakeview Local School district.
Other section heads
Co-chairs of the section dealing with retirees are Cliff and Lillie Johnson of Warren and Bill and Bev Horton of Southington.
Heading the section involved with industries, utilities and contractors are Marybeth Cunningham, director of global production control and logistics at Delphi Packard Electric Systems, and Patrick G. Tatom, executive vice president of WCI Steel.
Thomas W. Allen, senior vice president of trusts at Second National Bank, and Fran Cunningham, a broker at Coldwell Banker-First Place Real Estate, are in charge of finance, insurance, real estate and retail/wholesale sectors.
Anyone interested in participating on the campaign team can contact Garland Bradshaw, campaign director, at (330) 369-1000.

Don't Miss a Story

Sign up for our newsletter to receive daily news directly in your inbox.