COLUMBIANA CO. Farm bureau

During the 2001 annual meeting of the county farm bureau Thursday in Lisbon, members:
Named Charlie Harper of Columbiana as the recipient of the farm bureau's annual distinguished service award. Harper is a member of the Columbiana County Parks Board and the Columbiana County Mental Health and Recovery Services Board. He taught agriculture at Columbiana County Career Center and was manager of Firestone Farms in Columbiana. He holds a degree in agriculture from Ohio State University.Elected these trustees to two-year terms: Jeff Wuthrick, Knox Township; Kent Baker, Fairfield Township; Neil Zehentbauer, Hanover Township; Eugene Tripp, Madison and Middleton townships; Gerald Smith, Washington and Yellow Creek townships; Mike Gruszecki and Russell Reight, at-large; Barbara Derringer, women's representative for Center, Franklin, Hanover, Wayne and West townships; Joyce Bailey, women's representative for Elkrun, Fairfield, Middleton and Unity townships.Elected Bob Herold and Fred Heppeley at-large trustees for one-year terms.
Source: Columbiana County Farm Bureau

Don't Miss a Story

Sign up for our newsletter to receive daily news directly in your inbox.