LACE IT UP NE Ohio Hockey Association

Coach: Matt Pusatari.
Players to watch: Seniors Tim Cerimele, Bill Maloney, Brandon Spickler, Gino Jioppo, Josh Congelio, Jeff Murdock, Derek Allen, Gabe Mangenelli and Ben Natali; juniors Jeff Evans and Tyler Miller; sophomores Patrick Rafeedie, Marc Esposito and Chris Collins; freshman Bob Walla.
Fast fact: Defending champion with a 20-4-4 overall record.
Coach: Todd Smith.
Players to watch: Senior Joe Toth; juniors Philip Colucci, Luke Johnston, Steve Scott, Adam Sturm; sophomore Anthony Sabatka.
Fast fact: Lost to Boardman in last year's title game.
Coach: Blake Little.
Players to watch: Juniors Brian Bush, Nick Ruskiewicz, Brandon Palsa, Glenn Ireland.
Fast fact: First-year league member.
Coach: Jim Cowan.
Players to watch: Senior Lou Zamudio; juniors Robbie Snyder, Jack Crish, C.J. Marino; sophomores Robbie Wyand, Brett Pitzulo.
Fast fact: Freshman team won the league last year with an unbeaten record.
XLeague games are played at the Ice Zone in Boardman. For the complete schedule, check the high school listings throughout the season.

Don't Miss a Story

Sign up for our newsletter to receive daily news directly in your inbox.