Warren Rose Society lists winners of annual show

NILES -- Warren Rose Society held its 31st annual rose show June 16 at the Eastwood Mall.
The sweepstakes winner for both large and small rose entries was Richard Stromberg. He won the Best Open Bloom, Best Climber and Rambler, Queen of the Minis, King of the Minis and Princess.
Other winners were:
UTim Yova: Princess, Grandiflora Rose Spray, Best Old Garden Rose Before 1867 and Best Old Garden Rose After 1867.
USusan Davison: Queen of the Show, Best Floribunda and Best Open Bloom in the miniature category.
UBonnie and Joe Toth: Best Rose Bowl, Prince and Best Mini Spray.
UWarren Knopp: King of the Show and Prince.
UJoel Mounts: Best Floribunda Spray and Most Fragrant.
UPat Martenec: Best Shrub.
URay Caroll: Best Hybrid Tea Spray.
UAimee Lynch: Best Mini Rose Bowl.

More like this from vindy.com

Subscribe Today

Sign up for our email newsletter to receive daily news.

Want more? Click here to subscribe to either the Print or Digital Editions.