MAHONING COUNTY Bar association members elect officers, give awards

NEW SPRINGFIELD -- Members of Mahoning County Bar Association recognized new officers, elected trustees and announced awards during the annual election banquet June 25 at Fonderlac Country Club.
Atty. James E. "Ted" Roberts was recognized as president of the organization for the coming year. Roberts succeeded Atty. Ted. T. Macejko Jr.
Atty. Kathi McNabb Welsh will serve as president-elect.
Trustees elected for a three-year term are Attys. Clair M. Carlin, J. Gerald Ingram and John F. Shultz.
Members of the association also honored Atty. Eldon S. Wright of Harrington, Hoppe & amp; Mitchell LTD. with a distinguished service award. The award is given to the lawyer who has provided exemplary service to the bar association and/or the community.
Scholarship recipients are Darla Kay Zubal, who received the $2,500 Harlan Small Scholarship, and John N. Neal, a student at Case Western Reserve Law School.

Don't Miss a Story

Sign up for our newsletter to receive daily news directly in your inbox.