WINNING DRIVERS Past derby champions The Greater Youngstown Area SoapBox Derby began in 1934. Winners were:

1934 John A. Frazier.
1935 Bobby Harris.
1936 Bobby Harris.
1960 Ralph LaCivita.
1965 Roy Shook Jr.
1966 Gary Thompson.
1967 Gerald Bogdon.
1968 Donald Cessna.
1969 Brian Birmingham.
1970 Jay Kocak.
1971 Dan Medvec.
1972 Alan Rovder.
2000 Nathan Horvath.

Don't Miss a Story

Sign up for our newsletter to receive daily news directly in your inbox.