OFFICERS YWCA seats board members during annual meeting

Awards were presented to a board member, volunteer and employee of the year.
YOUNGSTOWN -- The 96th annual meeting of the YWCA of Youngstown on May 23 was highlighted by the installation of board officers and the naming of those who earned awards for outstanding service during the past year.
Seated as board officers were: Rose Benford of Youngstown, president; Ruth Bradshaw of Warren, first vice president; Denise Walters Dobson of Youngstown, second vice president; Karen Garchar of Boardman, treasurer; and Carol Sherman of Boardman, secretary.
Inducted as board members were: Delphine Baldwin-Casey of Boardman; Patricia Bonaquist and Jan Belleville, both of Hubbard; Susan Harris of Alliance; Thea Howell and Penny Miller, both of Youngstown; and Carolynn Mitchell, Tricia Perry and Rosemary McLaughlin, all of Poland.
Seated as members of the youth board were Heather Heck of New Springfield and Rachael Ramps of Youngstown.
Awards: Recipients of service awards were: Garchar of Boardman, board member of the year; Susan A. Huber of Canfield, volunteer of the year; and Mary Ann Krispinsky of Canfield, employee of the year.
The YWCA of Youngstown has served women and families in the Mahoning Valley for over 90 yeas by providing housing, supportive services, child care and youth development and health promotions services. For information on the YWCA and its programs call (330) 746-6361.

Subscribe Today

Sign up for our email newsletter to receive daily news.

Want more? Click here to subscribe to either the Print or Digital Editions.