- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

« News Home

OFFICERS Fran Wilson elected president of Trumbull County LWV

Published: Fri, June 8, 2001 @ 12:00 a.m.

WARREN -- Fran Wilson was elected president of the League of Women Voters of Trumbull County during the annual meeting May 19 at the Warren Women's Club.
Serving with her for the 2001-02 term will be Shirley Brady, first vice president; Pat Beale, second vice president; Kathy Futey, secretary; Velia Baba, treasurer; and Marilyn Thompson, assistant treasurer.
Board members are Judie Hartley and Pam Hallet. New board members are Norma Watkins and Mary Ann Gibson.
Members who attended the LWV Ohio State Convention reported to the league. Kathy Futey focused on voter service, Velia Baba, judicial reform and election procedures, and Louise Lefkort, coalition building.
Louise Lefkort presented Velia Baba with a gift from the league in honor of her Ohio Leadership Award, which she received from LVW Ohio president Janice Patterson, at the state convention.
The league voted on the adoption of a program to support the continuation of these services provided by Trumbull County Children Services Board -- crisis intervention, protective services, foster care services, unmarried parents' program, group homes, adoptive services, children's residential treatment and homemaker services.

Don't Miss a Story

Sign up for our newsletter to receive daily news directly in your inbox.


HomeTerms of UsePrivacy StatementAdvertiseStaff DirectoryHelp
© 2017 Vindy.com. All rights reserved. A service of The Vindicator.
107 Vindicator Square. Youngstown, OH 44503

Phone Main: 330.747.1471 • Interactive Advertising: 330.740.2955 • Classified Advertising: 330.746.6565
Sponsored Links: Vindy Wheels | Vindy Jobs | Vindy Homes