- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

« News Home

ROSTERS MVCA Jack Arvin Football Classic

Published: Tue, June 5, 2001 @ 12:00 a.m.

HUBBARD -- The 16th Mahoning Valley Coaches Association all-star football game will be played Wednesday at Hubbard High Stadium, at 7 p.m. Renamed the Jack Arvin All-Star Football Classic, major sponsors are the Fellowship of Christian Athletes and television channels 21, 27 and 33. All money raised goes to the MVCA scholarship Fund for area student-athletes. Tickets are priced at $5 each and will be available at gate. The gates open at 6. Following are team rosters:
1 Marcus JohnsonUrsuline6-4275Miami (Ohio)
2Simon AriasUrsuline5-9175Mount Union
3Steve AtkinsonLeetonia6-3205Ashland
4Marquis ReddNiles6-0175Cent. Conn.
5John StaplesLiberty5-11285Marine Corps
6Ron DeJulioHubbard6-0215Mount Union
8Lydell HawkinsCampbell Memorial6-3195Kent State
9Marty KanetskyHubbard6-1190Malone
15Jim SchulerSpringfield6-1190Mercyhurst
16Greg VerchChampion5-10175Grove City
18Lawrence WhiteWoodrow Wilson6-2190undecided
20Shawn CarlsonBoardman6-5219Youngstown State
23Chad SylvesterSouthington6-1210Youngstown State
24Justin SmolkovichLiberty6-0180Grove City
30Stav AstasCampbell5-9180Youngstown State
31Bobby ZitkovicSpringfield6-0170undecided
32Matt EstesNiles5-11190Youngstown State
39Brian BiddlestoneNiles6-2200Mount Union
40Ryan WitkoskiMcDonald6-0175undecided
51Ross KollarUrsuline6-1235Bowling Green
54Mike HomerHubbard6-4220Grove City
55Chris SarichLiberty6-0215Youngstown State
58B.J. ArnoldBrookfield6-1250Grove City
59Lamar ChristianLiberty6-1285Youngstown State
63Ken McIntyreSpringfield5-9210Geneva
65Joe AntenucciPoland5-11265Muskingum
70Tony LimongiNiles6-1300Youngstown State
74Derek McIntoshSouthington6-4250undecided
75Jason CristMathews6-1290Grove City
77Steve PompiliHubbard6-3255Edinboro State
82Charles CooperMcDonald6-3205Muskingum
99Mike RexroadHubbard6-0235Hibbings J.C.
Coach: Jeff Bayuk, Hubbard. Assistants: Ron DeJulio, Steve Hunt, Rod Greenamyer, Denny Mathews, Mickey Sikora, Rich Perline, all from Hubbard
2Tony CrawfordStruthers6-3225undecided
3Tyrone LindseyRayen5-9165undecided
4Jon BuggsRayen5-9225undecided
5Ryan GillespieNewton Falls5-9155Akron
6Sean DiefendorferAustintown Fitch6-3205Westminster
7Rick KingHowland5-4170Grove City
8Chris SimmonsGirard6-5270undecided
9Brian BishoffHowland5-9165Dennison
10Jason CollinsGirard6-0180undecided
11Thandi SmithChaney6-1175West Virginia
12Brad SmithChaney6-3190Missouri
15Mitch FusekCanfield6-2205Malone
24Dusty HendersonCrestview5-10195undecided
25Antwon WilliamsLaBrae5-11175undecided
26Robert DrakeChaney5-9190Thiel
27Marcus PattonChaney5-9175Mercyhurst
34Fred GeerStruthers5-11190Brown
39Chris WhitmoreLaBrae6-0205undecided
44Josh ButlerBeaver Local5-10180undecided
45Dustin BeadnelBeaver Local6-3230Walsh.
51Tom TrelevenCanfield6-4230Clarion
54Donny WaldornLakeview6-1220Westminster
55Dan LanghamNewtion Falls6-3245Akron
58Tim McGlynnAustintown Fitch6-0240Clarion
60James RiffleWest Branch5-11235undecided
61Ben HolowachCanfield6-4275undecided
65Ray FitzpatrickLakeview6-1215Air Force
67Kevin HopkinsonHowland6-4230undecided
70Derrick CunninghamMineral Ridge6-1240undecided
71Josh BlaylockCanfield6-3155Toledo
75Matt BrownSouthern LOcal6-3315Marietta
76Greg GacuraNewton Falls6-1288Florida Atlantic
79Mark TempletonLowellville605290undecided
Coach: Mark Bjelac, Newton Falls; Assistants: Mike Gillspie, John Culp, Brian Gleason, Mike Holub, Dave Hood, Joe Urbania, Rob Bundy, all of Newton Falls; John Arlesic, Warren Harding.

Don't Miss a Story

Sign up for our newsletter to receive daily news directly in your inbox.


HomeTerms of UsePrivacy StatementAdvertiseStaff DirectoryHelp
© 2017 Vindy.com. All rights reserved. A service of The Vindicator.
107 Vindicator Square. Youngstown, OH 44503

Phone Main: 330.747.1471 • Interactive Advertising: 330.740.2955 • Classified Advertising: 330.746.6565
Sponsored Links: Vindy Wheels | Vindy Jobs | Vindy Homes