SPEECH, DEBATE District winners

These students in the Northern Ohio National Forensic League district earned the right to compete at the 2001 National Speech and Debate Tournament in Norman, Okla., June 10-15.
Lincoln-Douglas debate: Ric Diaz, Howland; Jenna Nash, Howland.
Original oratory: Christopher Orlosky, Warren JFK; Danielle Tabor, Niles McKinley.
Humorous interpretation: Nicholas Verina, Niles McKinley; Ryan Clausen, Austintown Fitch; Matt Ries, Warren Harding.
Dramatic interpretation: Dana DeLorenzo, Boardman; John Morse, Austintown Fitch.
U.S. extemporaneous: David Redig, Boardman; Amy Reynault, Fitch.
Foreign extemporaneous: Gina Skubick, Cardinal Mooney; James Johnston, Poland.
Duo interpretation: Rachel Belinky and Robert Cerimele, Boardman; Diane Pisani and Twanesha Brown, Cardinal Mooney; Dan Ceci and Matt Hernan, Austintown Fitch.

More like this from vindy.com

Subscribe Today

Sign up for our email newsletter to receive daily news.

Want more? Click here to subscribe to either the Print or Digital Editions.