CANDIDATES Lawrence County

Lawrence County voters will have to chose nine people from the 31 who want to be on the county government study commission. They will take office only if the voters also approve a referendum approving the study. Those vying for seats on the study commission are:
Robert Baird, R.D. 1, Box 1246, Wayne Township, truck driver.
Ralph Chiappetta, 311 North St., Ellwood City, employer listed as Linarelli's Village Center, Koppel, Pa.
Steve Gagliardo, Ph.D., 3009 Ellwood Road, New Castle, retired.
Ralph Killmeyer III, R.D. 4, Box 170-A, Scott Township, salesman.
Connie MacDonald, 412 Joffre St., Ellwood City, Ellwood City fire chief.
Richard Pelini, 210 Mission Meade Road, New Castle, semi-retired Realtor.
Carmen Rozzi, 127 E. Hazelcroft Ave., New Castle, professional engineer.
Theodore Scardefield, 2504 Marie Drive, New Castle, union representative.
Michael Servedio, 2330 Servedio Drive, Hickory Township, self-employed repair service.
Atty. Thomas A. Shumaker, RD 5, Box 450, Wilmington Township.
Patrick Shea, 212 E. Moody Ave., New Castle, Verizon management.
Joseph A. Sparano, 220 N. Liberty St., New Castle, retired.
Frank Telesz, R.D. 3, Volant, electrician.
Paul Stefano, 2301 Delaware Ave., New Castle, teacher.
Janet Verone, R.D. 3, Box 853A, Pulaski Road, Neshannock Township, retired.
Wendell Wagner, 230 Francis St., New Wilmington, retired.
The Rev. Richard Nero, 710 Monroe St., New Castle, minister and furniture salesman.
Loretta Spielvogel, 1753 Eastbrook Road, Hickory Township, police officer.
Donald B. Conti, 308 E. Home St., New Castle, no employer listed.
Yvonne M. Joseph, 931 Beckford St., New Castle, fiscal officer.
Kathleen Donegan, 1650 Harlansburg Road, Hickory Township, homemaker/receptionist.
Helen E. Jackson, R.D. 1, Box 299, New Beaver Township, retired.
Charles P. Cuba, 523 E. Moody Ave., New Castle, retired.
The Rev. Gary L. Clark Sr., 818 Etna St., New Castle, pastor.
Gale E. Measel Jr., 872 W. Maitland Lane, Neshannock Township, general contractor.
Kenneth L. Locke Jr., 1416 Laurel Place, Hickory Township, second deputy controller for Neshannock School District.
D. John Razzano, 924 E. Washington St., New Castle, president, Castle Telecom.
Charlotte A. Sheffield, 454 Chestnut St., New Castle, funeral director.
Barbara Jaster, R.D. 1, Box 1091, Pulaski Township, retired.
Amy E. Lamb, 2002 Delaware Ave., New Castle, retired.
Elizabeth Verterano, 235 Beechwood Road, New Wilmington, financial planner.
Source: Lawrence County Elections Office

Don't Miss a Story

Sign up for our newsletter to receive daily news directly in your inbox.