facebooktwitterRSS

2014 Scrambles & Long Drive

sponsor badge
Jason Kokrak at the 2013 Greatest Scramble Challange

Jason Kokrak at the 2013 Greatest Scramble Challange

So you hit the golf ball long?

How lonnnnnnggggg?

Are you ready to put your smack up against the Valley's best drivers?

The 5th annual Greatest Golfer of the Valley opened this week, and the most exciting new aspect of the comprehensive golf event is looking for the Greatest long driver in the valley.

The long-drive winners from each scramble qualifier will be eligible to compete in a Greatest Driver of the Valley competition.

Finals are Aug. 18 at Lake following the Scramble Challenge. Players advance to Lake from an elimination round Aug. 16-17.

For more information, email Todd Franko at tfranko@vindy.com.

Latest Photo Gallery

- Advertisement -

2014

DateCostShotgunEvent NameCourseDetails
5/23/14$1258:00 a.m.Teddy Bear ClassicSalem Golf ClubQUALIFIERS: Jim Sanor & Cheryl Thompson
5/24/14$60 8:30 a.m.Canfield High School Hockey ClubDiamondbackQUALIFIER: Justin Vrabel
5/30/14$759:00 a.m.Help Hotline/Mahoning County Health BoardKnoll RunQUALIFIER: Kevin Doughty
6/06/14$12510 a.m.Compass Family and Community ServicesYoungstown CCQUALIFIER: Josh Zarlenga
6/23/14$16011:30 a.m.Eastern Ohio Institute of ArchitectsTippecanoe CCINFO: Mike Fagan mfagan@olsjam.com 330-727-3632
6/23/14$1651 p.m.Boy Scout Link's Golf ClassicTrumbull CCINFO: John Schlobohm, schlobohm.john@scouting.org
6/27/14$10010:30 a.m.Gateways Better Living ScrambleMill CreekINFO: Bob Wirtz, bwirtz@gatewaystbl.com 330-792-2854
6/27/14$7512 p.m.YPD Memorial Golf OutingPine LakesQUALIFIER: Steve Sveda
6/30/14$7511 a.m.Youngstown Shriner Club's Arnold Collins MemorialSalem Hills INFO: Mary Ann Collins, mcollins@diamondsteel.com 330-549-5500
6/30/14$1251 p.m.HandsOn Volunteer Network of the ValleySquaw Creek QUALIFIERS: Vince Cerni, Abby Cook
7/05/14$658 a.m.Till Open / Canfield High ActivitiesDiamond BackINFO: John Tillery, twoxacardinal@yahoo.com 757-449-4982
7/12/14$609 a.m.OCCHA Chi Chi Rodriguez Golf ScrambleBedford TrailsINFO: Rita Lopez, ritlopez@hotmail.com 330-717-1515
7/18/14$859 a.m.The First Tee of Mahoning ValleyCandywood QUALIFIER: Scott Hoff
7/19/14$658 a.m.Cortland Relay For Life Memorial Golf OutingWalnut RunINFO: Karen Sullivan, karenj506@gmail.com 330-609-1269
7/19/14$1008 a.m.Poland Touchdown ClubKnoll Run INFO: Kevin Hawkins, khawk6600@hotmail.com 330-787-7090
7/23/14$8012 p.m.Cortland Rotary Golf ClassicTamer Win INFO: Jim Noel, sfleon@aol.com 330-758-9779
7/26/14$658:30 a.m.Make A Wish / Irish Bob's PubDeer Creek INFO: Julie Janczewski, juliejanczewski@gmail.com 330-788-0011
7/28/14$1258:30 a.m. & 2 p.m.Terlesky eventTippecanoe CCINFO: Bob Ferraro ferraror@stifel.com 330-518-0706
8/1/14$30011 a.m.Clubs For Kids - Akron Children'sYoungstown CCINFO: Joann Stock, jstock@chmca.org 330-746-9122
8/02/14$701 p.m.Canfield Wrestling Booster ClubMill Creek INFO: Brian Frost, bfrost@glipoolproducts.com 330-727-9151

HomeTerms of UsePrivacy StatementAdvertiseStaff DirectoryHelp
© 2014 Vindy.com. All rights reserved. A service of The Vindicator.
107 Vindicator Square. Youngstown, OH 44503

Phone Main: 330.747.1471 • Interactive Advertising: 330.740.2955 • Classified Advertising: 330.746.6565
Sponsored Links: Vindy Wheels | Vindy Jobs | Vindy Homes | Pittsburgh International Airport